Ocean Alley 2021 Australia Tour

Ocean Alley have rescheduled their Australian tour to August-September 2021. Ocean Alley have rescheduled their Australian tour to August-September 2021. Image © The Sauce

Ocean Alley have added extra dates to their summer itinerary, while expanding their rescheduled national tour that kicks off August 2021.

Already slated to play sold-out shows this weekend (Sunshine Coast and Gold Coast), the 'Confidence' rockers have also added headline summer shows in Melbourne, Canberra and Newcastle alongside their appearances at Summer Sounds Festival (Adelaide), A Day On The Lawn (Hobart) and Bluesfest (Byron Bay).

The band have also added extra shows to their national tour (that has now been pushed back to August-September), with further gigs in Adelaide and Brisbane, while tickets still remain for their Melbourne, Sydney and Fremantle shows.

In a statement regarding the decision to reschedule, the band shared:

"The recent easing of COVID restrictions definitely signals hope for the wider entertainment industry after what's been a difficult year for all.

"While things are moving in a positive direction, there are still huge variances state by state in what is possible across inside and outdoor venues."

Read our review of Ocean Alley's recent Sydney concert.

"In light of this, we will be rescheduling our Australian Tour that was due to kick off in February next year until August 2021. It's not a decision that we've made lightly – we appreciate that these shows have been a long time coming, and it may seem confusing given the positivity around recent seated shows that have taken place or been announced.

"We have been creating the best possible live experience for this tour, and we want you to experience these shows in the way they're intended. . . a room full of people, dancing shoulder to shoulder."

Ocean Alley released their third studio album, the ARIA-nominated 'Lonely Diamond' in June.

New dates on sale from 10am EDT on 11 December. All other shows on sale now.

Ocean Alley 2020-2021 Tour Dates

Fri 11 Dec - NightQuarter (Sunshine Coast)* sold out
Sat 12 Dec - NightQuarter (Sunshine Coast)* sold out
Sun 13 Dec - Miami Marketta (Gold Coast)* sold out
Thu 7 Jan - Summer Sounds Festival (Adelaide)
Thu 21 Jan - Sidney Myer Music Bowl (Melbourne)* new show
Sat 6 Feb - Canberra Theatre* new show
Sat 20 Mar - A Day On The Lawn Festival (Hobart)
Sat 27 Mar - Civic Theatre (Newcastle)* new show
Fri 2 Apr - Bluesfest (Byron Bay)
Fri 6 Aug - John Cain Arena (Melbourne)
Fri 13 Aug - Thebarton Theatre (Adelaide)* sold out
Sat 14 Aug - Thebarton Theatre (Adelaide)* new show
Fri 20 Aug - The Fortitude Music Hall (Brisbane)* sold out
Sat 21 Aug - The Fortitude Music Hall (Brisbane)* sold out
Sun 22 Aug - The Fortitude Music Hall (Brisbane)* new show
Fri 27 Aug - Hordern Pavilion (Sydney)* sold out
Sat 28 Aug - Hordern Pavilion (Sydney)
Sat 11 Sep - Fremantle Arts Centre

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form