Summer Sounds Festival, An 18-Date Concert Series Arrives In Adelaide

The Veronicas headline their own concert as part of Adelaide's Summer Sounds Festival. The Veronicas headline their own concert as part of Adelaide's Summer Sounds Festival.

From Lime Cordiale, The Veronicas, Ocean Alley and Hayden James to Will Sparks, Ruel, Ball Park Music and Dune Rats (and a whole stack more), Adelaide's Summer Sounds Festival has turned the entertainment knob up to 11.

Set to take over Bonython Park for an 18-date programme from 30 December to 30 January, Summer Sounds Festival has received the SA Health tick of approval – that means singing: Check! That means dancing: Check!

Alongside the heavy hitters mentioned above is a bevy of emerging indie talent worthy of you and your mates attention: Jack River, Eves Karydas, Ruby Fields, Cub Sport, Stellie, Spacey Jane and Dear Seattle.

While for those who dig the nostalgia feels, you can come party with veteran acts like Groove Terminator, Human Nature, Bernard Fanning, Something For Kate, Spiderbait, Jebediah and Bodyjar.


Music fans have the option to book either a VIP, Gold or Silver Party Pod. Each pod is an island oasis for a group of four or six people that's decked out with its own esky of pre-ordered drinks and tasty snacks.

Punters will be able to order further drinks onsite, which will be delivered by a fleet of golf buggy mobile bars, 'cause you deserve the VIP treatment. There'll also be a range of food trucks at the ready if you need a little extra snackage on the day.

General tickets on sale from 4 December at 10am ACDT.

Summer Sounds Festival 2020-2021 Line-up

Wed 30 Dec - Bump & Grind Block Party (early show)
Wed 30 Dec - Do You Remember House feat. Groove Terminator (late show)
Thu 31 Dec - Massaoke Oz (early show)
Thu 31 Dec - Timmy Trumpet (late show)
Fri 1 Jan - Lime Cordiale plus special guests
Sat 2 Jan - Hot Dub Time Machine & Friends
Sun 3 Jan - The Jungle Giants, Jack River, Merci, Mercy
Wed 6 Jan - The Veronicas, Eves Karydas
Thu 7 Jan - Ocean Alley, Ruby Fields
Fri 8 Jan - Human Nature Sings Motown & more
Sat 9 Jan - Bernard Fanning, Something For Kate
Fri 15 Jan - Mallrat, Cub Sport, Sycco, Stellie
Sat 16 Jan - Hans: Disco Resurrection
Thu 21 Jan - Ruel plus special guests (aLL ages)
Fri 22 Jan - Spiderbait, Jebediah, Bodyjar, End Of Fashion
Sat 23 Jan - Hayden James, Cosmo's Midnight, Running Touch
Mon 25 Jan - Will Sparks
Tue 26 Jan - Björn Again: The World's No. 1 Abba Show
Fri 29 Jan - Ball Park Music, Spacey Jane
Sat 30 Jan - Dune Rats, The Chats, Dear Seattle, Teenage Joans

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form