Indie-Con Australia 2024 Conference Programme & Speakers

Our eclectic team of writers from around Australia – and a couple beyond – with decades of combined experience and interest in all fields.

One of the country's leading independent music conferences, Indie-Con Australia returns to Adelaide from 31 July to 2 August.

The three days of programming will see more than 80 industry figures – both international and national – discuss, debate and drive conversations related to the independent music sector in Australia across 18 panels and workshops.

After revealing a number of international guests last month – Ellie Rumbold (Partisan Records), Lisa Hresko (A2IM), Stuart Kennedy (ATC Live), Emmy Feldman (Heavy Duty), and Nicole Ficenec (Our Bad Habit) – the new additions feature another five internationals.

Head of Music Label Partnerships APAC Meta Dona Inthaxoum, founder of Ground Control Touring (Bar Italia, Dry Cleaning) Jim Romeo, Outdustry's General Manager Marcus Rowland and IMNZ's Chairperson (Pippa Ryan-Kidd) and General Manager (Dylan Pellett) will all be in attendance at 2024 Indie-Con Australia.

"Thanks to the continued support of the South Australian Government's Music Development Office - South Australia, the 2024 Indie-Con programme will welcome a host of international and domestic speakers and will discuss challenges and opportunities faced by Australian independent labels and the music industry at large. . . and will be followed by MusicSA's Scouted, showcasing emerging and unsigned talent from South Australia's music scene."

Some of the panels/ workshops include 'how do labels create social change', 'navigating life online', 'new opportunities for the independent sector', 'AI - is it a threat or an opportunity' and 'Teen Jesus and the Jean Teasers: an album case study'.

There'll be representatives from APRA AMCOS, Chugg Music, Future Classic, Green Music Australia, Meta, Mushroom Group, Sounds Australia, Spotify, Support Act, triple j and Unified.

A number of artists will also attend sharing their experiences and knowledge including PNAU, Josh Pyke, Holy Holy's Oscar Dawson, Tom Iansek (Big Scary, #1 Dads), Adam Noviello, Georgia Mooney, Void Of Vision vocalist Jack Bergin, Tania Doko (Bachelor Girl), and Tilly Tjala Thomas.

The Indie-Con Australia Conference is staged alongside AIR's 2024 AIR Awards that recognise, promote, and celebrate the success of Australia's independent music sector.

Tickets to Indie-Con Australia are available.

Indie-Con Australia takes place at Mercury Cinema (Adelaide) 31 July to 2 August.

Indie-Con Australia 2024 Speakers

Adam Noviello (artist)
Alastair Burns (Heatstop Music)
Andrew Stone (Chugg Music)
Ash Hills (Unified)
Ash King (Support Act)
Blossom Rot Records
Bonnie Knight (producer)
Cam Price (Xelon)
Catherine Haridy (manager)
Chelsea Wilson (artist, House Of Valerie Joan)
Chris Cowburn (graphic designer)
Chris Maund (Mushroom Group)
Chris O'Neill (APRA AMCOS)
David Bridie (Wantok Musik Foundation)
Dean Ormston (APRA AMCOS)
Dona Inthaxoum (Meta)
Dylan Pellett (IMNZ)
Eden Sher (Blak Label Music)
Ellie Rumbold (Partisan Records)
Emma Bosworth (Green Music Australia)
Emma McGarry (Future Classic)
Emmy Feldman (Heavy Duty)
Genna Alexopoulos (Super Duper)
Georgia Mooney (artist)
Glenn Dickie (Sounds Australia)
Guy Blackman (Chapter Music)
Hayden Somerville (director)
Heath Bradby (Fidelty Corporation)
Henry Compton (FUGA, Downtown Music Group)
Irma Bolzonello (BG Private)
Ixara Dorizac (Anti-Dismal)
Jack Bergin (Void Of Vision)
Jessi Tilbrook (PAK Records)
Jim Romeo (Ground Control Touring)
Joe Alexander (Music In Exile)
Jordanne Chant (Dinosaur City)
Josh Pyke (PPCA)
Kate Lawrence (Unified)
Kirsty Rivers (Sound Story)
Laura Harper (Hush)
Leah Harris (Spotify)
Lisa Hresko (A2IM)
Lorrae McKenna (Our Golden Friend)
Luke Logemann (Green Music Australia)
Lynne Small (PPCA)
Mandi Mcintyre (QMusic)
Marcus Rowland (Outdustry)
Mardi Caught (The Annex)
Maria Amato (AIR)
Matt 'Footy' Horvath (Clarity Records)
Max Thomas (Secretly Group)
Michael Kucyk (Efficient Space)
Nicholas Pickard (APRA AMCOS)
Nicole Ficenec (Brilliant Corners)
Oscar Dawson (producer, artist)
Pippa Ryan-Kidd (IMNZ)
PNAU (artist)
Reggie Ba-Pe (AWZA)
Renee Barnes (The People Paradox)
Sarah Hamilton (Golden Hour)
Simran Pasricha (journalist, content creator)
Stephen King (Media Arts Lawyers)
Stuart Kennedy (ATC Live)
Tania Doko (artist)
Tilly Tjala Thomas (artist)
Tina Manolitsas (The Leaders Mentor)
Tom Iansek (producer, artist)
Tommy Faith (triple j)
Vanja Bezbradica (Spotify)
Yasmin Naghavi (Media Arts Lawyers)

Let's Socialise

Facebook pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle    YouTube pink circle

 OG    NAT

Twitter pink circle    Twitter pink circle