Flume Leads The Nominations At 2017 APRA Music Awards

Flume Flume

With his win at the Grammy Awards still fresh, Flume continues his excellent start to 2017 with four nominations at the 2017 APRA Music Awards.

He is nominated for Most Played Australian Work and Dance Work of the Year for both 'Say It' and 'Never Be Like You'.

With seven APRA Music Awards already to her name, Sia Furler has another three nominations this year: Most Played Australian Work for 'Cheap Thrills' and Pop Work of the Year for 'Alive' and 'Cheap Thrills'.

The celebrated Song of the Year category, APRA members have voted for Amy Shark and M-Phazes' 'Adore'; Tim Minchin's 'Come Home (Cardinal Pell)'; Julia Jacklin's 'Pool Party', D.D Dumbo's 'Satan'; and Nick Cave and the Bad Seeds' 'Skeleton Key'.

Other acts with multiple nominations include Hilltop Hoods, The Veronicas, Nick Murphy and Troye Sivan with two apiece.

The host of the 2017 APRA Music Awards will be writer, comedian and RocKwiz host, Julia Zemiro.

The awards ceremony will be hosted at International Convention Centre Grand Ballroom (Sydney) 3 April.



Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle


Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40