Uninvited: The Songs Of Alanis Morissette 2021 Australia Tour

Katie Weston is touring Uninvited: The Songs Of Alanis Morissette nationally. Katie Weston is touring Uninvited: The Songs Of Alanis Morissette nationally.

Set to remind audiences why Alanis Morissette has been one of the most influential singer-songwriter-musicians of her generation, Melbourne singer-songwriter and composer Katie Weston will tour Uninvited: The Songs Of Alanis Morissette nationally from next month.

Katie will perform songs from Morissette's Grammy Award-winning 'Jagged Little Pill' album (featuring 'Ironic', 'You Oughta Know' and 'Hand In My Pocket') as well as her follow-up record 1998's 'Supposed Former Infatuation Junkie' ('Thank U', 'That I Would Be Good' and 'So Pure'), which was at the time, the fastest-selling album by a female artist in the United States. Not to mention 'Uninvited' – the song Alanis wrote for the 'City Of Angels' soundtrack.

"You didn't need to sound pretty," Katie says about Alanis' gritty and vulnerable style. "You didn't need to over-complicate production – it was just raw and it was real and it was powerful."

After first performing 'Uninvited' in Melbourne in 2019, for this tour Katie is joined by a six-piece band: Jonathan Skovron (guitar/ backing vocals), Paul Haymes (drums/ percussion), Ben Cripps (bass guitar), Kathleen Halloran (guitar), Alex Burkoy  (guitar/ violin) and Marissa Skovron (keyboard/ backing vocals).



Tickets to all shows are on sale. More information.

Uninvited: The Songs Of Alanis Morissette 2021 Tour Dates

Fri 9 Jul - The Prince Bandroom (Melbourne)
Sat 10 Jul - Cube 37 @ Frankston Performing Arts Centre (Melbourne)
Sat 17 Jul - Lighthouse Theatre (Warrnambool)
Sat 7 Aug - Playhouse Theatre (Hobart)
Sat 21 Aug - Lennox Theatre @ Riverside Parramatta
Fri 3 Sep - Arkaba Hotel (Adelaide)
Thu 23 Sep – Dubbo Regional Theatre
Fri 24 Sep - Illawarra Performing Arts Centre (Wollongong)
Sat 25 Sep - Civic Theatre (Wagga Wagga)
Wed 29 Sep - Playhouse Theatre (Newcastle)
Thu 30 Sep - The Tivoli (Brisbane)
Sat 2 Oct - Armitage Centre @ Empire Theatre (Toowoomba)
Thu 7 Oct – The Art House (Central Coast)
Fri 8 Oct - The Studio @ Darwin Entertainment Centre
Sat 9 Oct - Araluen Arts Centre (Alice Springs)

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form