Thirsty Merc 2022 Australia Tour

Thirsty Merc tour Australia late July to early September 2022. Thirsty Merc tour Australia late July to early September 2022.

Aussie rockers Thirsty Merc have spent the past two years patiently waiting for travel conditions to return to normal and resume what they do best – playing live and regularly.

The independent band will criss-cross the country on a 27-date tour from late July through to early September with extended legs in Western Australia, Queensland, New South Wales and Victoria.

Set to visit the major city centres (Perth, Fremantle, Brisbane, Gold Coast, Sydney, Melbourne and Adelaide), the trio of Phil Stack, Rai Thistlethwayte and Matt Smith will also venture to Bunbury, Cairns, Townsville, Wollongong, and Ballarat as well as a stack more regional towns.

The tour news also comes packaged with a new album from Thirsty Merc titled 'Celebration', the band setting their sights on a host of well-known (and not so well-known) Australian songs from across the decades that have been given the Merc rock & roll treatment.

The first single from this release is their cover of Daryl Braithwaite's 'As The Days Go By'.

Other cuts that feature on 'Celebration' include 'Who Listens To The Radio' (The Sports), 'That's When I Think Of You' (1927), 'Bad Habits' (Billy Field) and 'Hey There, Georgie Girl' (The Seekers).



"It's been an extremely rewarding experience for us to explore some of the best Aussie songs on the new album," frontman Rai Thistlethwayte says.

"Perhaps the biggest celebration, though, is for all live music fans. After a few crazy years, we're all still here together. Gigs are back; and we want to be there to help you let your hair down!"

'Celebration' is released 17 June, 2022. Pre-order it.

Tickets are on sale.

Thirsty Merc 2022 Tour Dates

Fri 22 Jul - Stirling Arms Hotel (Perth)
Sat 23 Jul - Charles Hotel (Perth)
Sun 24 Jul - Ravenswood Hotel (WA)
Tue 26 Jul - Duke of George (Fremantle)
Wed 27 Jul - Friends Restaurant (Perth)
Thu 28 Jul - Prince Of Wales (Bunbury)
Fri 29 Jul - Northshore Tavern (Perth)
Sat 30 Jul - Port Beach Brewery @ Railway Hotel (Fremantle)
Thu 4 Aug - Dunwoodys Hotel (Cairns)
Fri 5 Aug - The Anthill (Mareeba)
Sat 6 Aug - Mansfield Hotel (Townsville)
Sun 7 Aug - Reef Gateway Hotel (Airlie Beach)
Thu 11 Aug - Cleveland Sands Hotel (Brisbane)
Fri 12 Aug - The Triffid (Brisbane)
Sat 13 Aug - Coolangatta Hotel (Gold Coast)
Sun 14 Aug - Moonee Beach Tavern (NSW)
Wed 24 Aug - The Factory Theatre (Sydney)
Thu 25 Aug - Centro CBD (Wollongong)
Fri 26 Aug - SS&A (Albury)
Sun 28 Aug - Royal Hotel (Meredith)
Wed 31 Aug - Volta (Ballarat)
Thu 1 Sep - The Corner Hotel (Melbourne)
Fri 2 Sep - Live At The Bundy (Bundalaguah)
Sat 3 Sep - Country Rocks Festival (Bungendore)
Sun 4 Sep - Huntlee Tavern (Branxton)
Thu 8 Sep - The Gov (Adelaide)
Fri 9 Sep - The Setts Bar (Mildura)

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form