The Veronicas 2021 Australia Tour; They'll Also Release 2 New Albums This Year

The Veronicas will release two new albums in 2021. The Veronicas will release two new albums in 2021.

The Veronicas are levelling up in major style in 2021 with Jess and Lisa Origliasso to release not one, but two studios albums – as well as embark on a 12-date national tour in June.

On the new music front, the two albums will each spotlight the two extremes of Jess and Lisa: their public alter egos on 'GODZILLA' (out 28 May) and the vulnerable songwriters on 'HUMAN' (out 2 July).

In what will be their first national tour in six years, The Veronicas will spend the majority of June on the road with concerts planned in Brisbane, Sunshine Coast, Gold Coast, Darwin, Perth, Adelaide, Canberra, Newcastle, Sydney, Wollongong, Hobart and Melbourne.

The first taste of new music is the title track of 'GODZILLA', which finds the Origliasso twins reuniting with an old song writing partner, Toby Gad, for the first time since their international hit 'Untouched'.



"We all create without limitations," Jess and Lisa say of the writing partnership. "Throwing our deepest ideas at each other and following it to wherever it takes us.

"We focus heavily on the sonic layers of guitars and synth first. Toby allows us to melt genres together in a way we don't get to with anyone else. We all create without any preconceived notion of what we are going to walk away with."

Tickets to the June shows go on sale at 12pm 31 March.

Pre-order 'GODZILLA' and 'HUMAN'.



The Veronicas 2021 Tour Dates

Fri 4 Jun - The Fortitude Music Hall (Brisbane)
Sat 5 Jun - Kings Theatre (Sunshine Coast)
Sun 6 Jun - Twin Towns (Gold Coast)
Thu 10 Jun - DEC Playhouse (Darwin)
Sat 12 Jun - HBF Stadium (Perth)
Sun 13 Jun - Thebarton Theatre (Adelaide)
Tue 15 Jun - Canberra Theatre
Wed 16 Jun - Civic Theatre (Newcastle)
Fri 18 Jun - Hordern Pavilion (Sydney)
Sat 19 Jun - WIN Entertainment (Wollongong)
Fri 25 Jun - Odeon Theatre (Hobart)
Sat 26 Jun - Forum Melbourne

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form