The Screaming Jets 2021 Australia Tour

The Screaming Jets will re-release their 1991 debut album 'All For One'. The Screaming Jets will re-release their 1991 debut album 'All For One'.

This month marks the 30th anniversary of the release of The Screaming Jets' debut album, 'All For One'.

So the Aussie pub-rock legends have decided to sprinkle a little nostalgia dust on their instruments, re-recording the 'All For One' tracks with the album's original producer Steve James overseeing the project.

The band – Dave Gleeson (vocals), Paul Woseen (bass), Jimi Hocking (guitar), Scott Kingman (guitar), and Cameron McGlinchey (drums) – will also embark on a 17-date national tour (from July to October) including a stack of regional shows performing 'All For One' from start to finish.

"The plan was always to re-record the album for this milestone," Dave says. "We just didn't realise we'd be recording under these circumstances.

"One of the things that we've always loved about the recording studio is that it's a bunch of blokes, locked away in our own world creating and mucking on.

"Obviously that option wasn't open to us due to COVID, so we had to do it like the kids do. Our producer Steve James pulled it all together, and because we weren't messing around with arrangements it all went down very quickly and painlessly."



The 30th anniversary re-release of 'All For One' will be available 13 August. Pre-order it.

"It's nice to revisit some of those songs," Dave adds.

"A bunch of them we still play live to this day, but during the re-recording of some of the songs we haven't done for a while. . . wow, the memories just come flooding back and hopefully it'll be the same for our loyal fans.

"This tour may even bring people out who haven't seen us for a while. Maybe there will be people there to judge whether we are the same as 30 years ago. Maybe they'll think we are better.

"We haven't toured together for 18 months, so it'll be like a rebirth, which could get messy!"

General tickets go on sale at 10am local time 23 April. More information.

Screaming Jets 2021 Tour Dates

Thu 8 Jul - Wallaby Hotel (Gold Coast)
Fri 9 Jul - Music Is Life Festival (Biloela, QLD)
Fri 13 Aug - Freo.Social (Fremantle)
Sat 14 Aug - Charles Hotel (Perth)
Fri 20 Aug - The Triffid (Brisbane)
Sat 21 Aug - Bribie Island Hotel (Brisbane)
Fri 27 Aug - Central Hotel (Wollongong)
Sat 28 Aug - Revesby Workers (Sydney)
Fri 3 Sep - Gateway Hotel (Geelong)
Sat 4 Sep - Commercial Hotel (Melbourne)
Fri 10 Sep - Young Services Club (Young, NSW)
Sat 11 Sep - Bathurst Panthers (Bathurst)
Fri 17 Sep - Belmont 16s (Newcastle)
Sat 18 Sep - Sawtell RSL (Coffs Harbour)
Fri 24 Sep - The Bridge Hotel (Sydney)
Sat 25 Sep - The Bridge Hotel (Sydney)
Fri 8 Oct - The Bridgeway Hotel (Adelaide)

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form