pandemonium banner

Premiere: Stream Alla Spina's 'Goodbye' EP

Alla Spina
National Music Editor, based in Brisbane, Australia.

Brisbane ska punks Alla Spina are releasing their new mini EP, 'Goodbye', today (19 Nov) and they've allowed scenestr to premiere their Soundcloud stream. Party dance.


The EP marks Alla Spina's first, new tracks since 'No Rest For The Wicked feat. Yojay Chillin' in 2013. The band has seen many changes since then and, indeed, since their debut EP 'Tony' in 2012.

After countless line-up changes, overseas tours and an updated sound, Alla Spina are finally where they want to be.



"These two new tracks represent our sound and live shows more so than our previous recording as they're a bit more aggressive," says lead singer/ guitarist Simonne Lupinetti.

“We continued working with our previous producer and engineer, Niyi Adepoyibi, but concentrated on recording less songs so we could spend more time and effort on getting the sound and songs right.

Alla Spina 11 15

"We used more resources this time around - hiring specific amps, guitars and drums and we brought in a horn section which is something we've always wanted to do.

“We are really happy with how the tracks turned out. They're really dynamic which is how we've always described our band but they also have something extra.”

Now Alla Spina are hitting the road for a string of east coast shows. "We've always wanted to go on tour and our first 'real' tour was in LA – we wanted to do something drastic after playing mainly in Brisbane for so long. And now we're finally heading down the east coast in a van including gigs in Sydney and Melbourne.”

Alla Spina Tour Dates

Thu 19 Nov - The Milk Factory (Brisbane)
Fri 20 Nov - Nook & Cranny (Nambour)
Sat 21 Nov - Tatts Hotel (Lismore)
Wed 25 Nov - Lass O’Gowrie (Newcastle)
Thu 26 Nov - Bald Faced Stag (Sydney)
Fri 27 Nov - Valve Bar (Sydney)
Mon 30 Nov - Cherry Bar (Melbourne)
Tue 1 Dec - Brunswick Hotel (Melbourne)
Wed 2 Dec - Bar Open (Melbourne)
Fri 4 Dec - Bar 303 (Melbourne)
Sat 5 Dec - Dicey Riley’s (Wollongong)
Fri 11 Dec - Johnny Brown’s (Brisbane)
Sat 12 Dec - Kay’s Place (Sunshine Coast)

Let's Socialise

Facebook pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle    YouTube pink circle

 OG    NAT

Twitter pink circle    Twitter pink circle