Metronomy Share Another Single From Their New Album 'Small World'

Published in Music News  
|   Tagged under   
Metronomy's new studio album is titled 'Small World'. Metronomy's new studio album is titled 'Small World'.

English electronic, new wave group Metronomy return with their second single from forthcoming new studio album 'Small World'.

'Things Will Be Fine' is a cruisy, quaint, joyful ride of indie pop that serenades with a charming melody that will leave you with a warm, fuzzy, twee feeling on the inside.

"It's a reminder, well, that things will be fine. We hope you like it!" beams the band about their new track. It follows the group's previous single, the fun, bright, upbeat, quirky electro jam 'It's Good To Be Back'.

The band have also dropped a music video for 'Things Will Be Fine' that finds each band member harnessing their teenage selves.

Frontman Joseph Mount describes the clip as "sort of pseudo role-play therapy session in which we all re-visit our teenage selves.

"Everyone ended up more scarred than they did before making it. . . apart from Michael [Lovett, keyboardist & guitarist] and his guinea pigs!"

'Small World' features nine songs and finds the band focused on simple pleasures, nature, and embracing more pared down, songwriting sonics, all while asking broader, existential questions.

"I could be a bit more loose with ideas and relaxed," Mount says, acknowledging how both the stillness and sadness of the past two years impacted his writing.

"It's not explicitly about coronavirus. It's about life and the people that you love."

'Small World' is set to drop 18 February. Pre-order it.

Small World Tracklisting

1. Life And Death
2. Things Will Be Fine
3. It's Good To Be Back
4. Loneliness On The Run
5. Love Factory
6. I Lost My Mind
7. Right On Time
8. Hold Me Tonight
9. I Have Seen Enough



Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle


Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40



Please enable the javascript to submit this form