It's Been Four Years, But The War On Drugs Return With A New Studio Album 'I Don't Live Here Anymore'

Published in Music News  
|   Tagged under   
The War On Drugs new studio album is titled 'I Don't Live Here Anymore'. The War On Drugs new studio album is titled 'I Don't Live Here Anymore'.

Four years since the release of their last studio album ('A Deeper Understanding'), American band The War On Drugs will release their next chapter with new record 'I Don't Live Here Anymore' scheduled to drop this spring (29 October).

A group who have, for the past 15 years, seamlessly existed equally in mainstream rock as well as the far crevices of underground, indie rock 'I Don't Live Here Anymore' again finds The War On Drugs crafting both obtuse and anthemic numbers exploring the full gamut of Americana, alt. country and indie rock.

The road to recording 'I Don't Live Here Anymore' began shortly after the 2018 Grammy Awards where 'A Deeper Understanding' won Best Rock Album, when the core of the group – vocalist-guitarist Adam Granduciel, bassist Dave Hartley, and multi-instrumentalist Anthony LaMarca – retreated to upstate New York to jam and cut new demos.

Thus began more than a dozen sessions across three years recording in seven studios including some of rock music's most iconic locations like Electric Lady in New York and Los Angeles' Sound City.

The first taste of 'I Don't Live Here Anymore' is the sprawling, hypnotic, raw beauty of 'Living Proof', a track that came together live in the studio when the complete band had convened (a rariety for their usual recording process where Granduciel usually pieces together each new track from reams of overdubs).

'I Don't Live Here Anymore' is due for release 29 October. Pre-order it.

'I Don't Live Here Anymore' Tracklisting

1. Living Proof
2. Harmonia's Dream
3. Change
4. I Don't Wanna Wait
5. Victim
6. I Don't Live Here Anymore
7. Old Skin
8. Wasted
9. Rings Around My Father's Eyes
10. Occasional Rain



Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle


Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40



Please enable the javascript to submit this form