In Hearts Wake 2022 Australia Tour

In Hearts Wake tour Australia on a 27-date run August to October 2022. In Hearts Wake tour Australia on a 27-date run August to October 2022.

After a successful run if screenings for their feature-length documentary 'Green Is The New Black', heavy band In Hearts Wake are stoked to be headed out on a massive 27-date national run.

Set to visit most of the mainland capital cities as well as regional centres like Townsville, Cairns, Sunshine Coast, Central Coast, Newcastle, Wollongong, Geelong and Byron Bay plus a stack more, In Hearts Wake will be joined by RedHook, Pridelands and Banks Arcade.

"After not being able to tour properly for the past two years, it is our great pleasure to announce this huge national run of shows and return to towns that we love," the band says.

"We are also excited to take this new touring model out on the road and keep learning along the way. We cannot wait to celebrate 'Green Is The New Black' with you."



The tour will feature the band performing new material written for the documentary as well as all the hits from their five-album discography.

The band will also offset 150 per cent of the carbon emissions created from their touring operations.

In addition to the tour, In Hearts Wake will host a pay per view screening of 'Green Is The New Black' 17 May, along with a live Q&A.

Tickets to the tour and screening are on sale.

In Hearts Wake 2022 Tour Dates

Thu 18 Aug - Prince Of Wales Hotel (Bunbury)
Fri 19 Aug - Magnet House (Perth)
Sat 20 Aug - Freo.Social (Fremantle)
Sun 21 Aug - Indian Ocean Hotel (Perth)
Sat 27 Aug - Landmark (Darwin)
Wed 31 Aug - Harvey Road Tavern (Gladstone)
Thu 1 Sep - Seabreeze Hotel (Mackay)
Fri 2 Sep - Otherwise (Townsville)
Sat 3 Sep - Gilligans (Cairns)
Thu 8 Sep - Coolangatta Hotel (Gold Coast)
Fri 9 Sep - Eleven Dive Bar (Sunshine Coast)
Sat 10 Sep - Blanks Space (Toowoomba)
Thu 22 Sep - Drifters Warf (Central Coast)
Fri 23 Sep - Cambridge Hotel (Newcastle)
Sat 24 Sep - Manning Bar (Sydney)* early & late shows
Thu 29 Sep - UOW UniBar (Wollongong)
Fri 30 Sep - UC Hub (Canberra)
Sat 1 Oct - Beer Deluxe (Albury)
Wed 5 Oct - Volta (Ballarat)
Thu 6 Oct - Sooki Lounge (Melbourne)
Fri 7 Oct - The Wool Exchange (Geelong)
Sat 8 Oct - Pier Bandroom (Frankston)
Fri 14 Oct - Altar (Hobart)
Sat 15 Oct - Lion Arts Factory (Adelaide)
Sun 16 Oct - Northern Sound System (Adelaide)
Fri 21 Oct - Vinnie's Dive (Gold Coast)
Sat 22 Oct - The Northern (Byron Bay)

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form