Groundwater Country Music Festival Rejig 2021 Programme Adding Troy Cassar-Daley & More

Troy Cassar-Daley
Our eclectic team of writers from around Australia – and a couple beyond – with decades of combined experience and interest in all fields.

A month out from the return of Groundwater Country Music Festival (12-14 November) on the Gold Coast, event organisers have had to pivot once more given the ongoing uncertainty related to border closures.

With state lines with Victoria and New South Wales still closed and no sign (yet) of them re-opening, Festival Director Mark Duckworth and his team have made the difficult decision to proceed with the 2021 festival minus a stack of previously announced stars.

"We've been unwavering in our persistence to ensure Groundwater returns to the Gold Coast this year," he says.

"It will be a great end to the year to see Australia's outstanding country talent back on stage and joining us for this incredible event."

While sad to see so many talented acts not able to attend, Groundwater Country Music Festival have added a member of Aussie country royalty to the line-up with 37-time Golden Guitar winner Troy Cassar-Daley (who released his most recent album, 'The World Today', earlier this year) joining the action.

Another country legend, 14-time Golden Guitar winner Graeme Connors as well as former 'X Factor' finalist Caitlyn Shadbolt, roots and old-time blues act The Hillbilly Goats, rising country pop-rock artist Jade Holland, and Taylor Moss (whose 2020 single Ain't No Girly Girl' has been streamed almost two million times on Spotify) will all play 2021 Groundwater Country Music Festival.

They join the previously announced The Wolf Brothers, Sara Storer, Adam Brand, The Audreys and Casey Barnes.

Groundwater Country Music Festival (Gold Coast) takes place 12-14 November.

Groundwater Country Music Festival 2021 Line-up

Adam Brand
Brad Butcher
Brook Chivell
Brooke Supple
Caitlyn Shadbolt
Camille Trail
Casey Barnes
Chloe Styler
Col Finley
Dana Gehrman
Graeme Connors
Haystack Mountain Hermits
Hillbilly Goats
Jade Holland
Josh Setterfield
Lily Grace
Martini Mayhem
Matt Ward
Melanie Dyer
Melody Moko
Natalie Pearson
Open Season
Pete Cullen & Salliana Cambell
Round Mountain Girls
Route 33
Ruby Gilbert
Sammy White
Sara Storer
Sarah Savannah
Sue Ray
Suga Owens
Taylor Moss
The Audreys
The Honey Sliders
The Tony Q Band
The Whiskey Mountain Boys
The Wolfe Brothers
These Idle Hands
Troy Cassar-Daley
Will Day

Let's Socialise

Facebook pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle    YouTube pink circle

 OG    NAT

Twitter pink circle    Twitter pink circle