Garbage To Release New Studio Album 'No Gods No Masters' – Their First In 5 Years

Published in Music News  
|   Tagged under   
Garbage will release their new album, 'No Gods No Masters', 11 June, 2021. Garbage will release their new album, 'No Gods No Masters', 11 June, 2021.

American rockers Garbage will release their first studio album in five years, with 'No Gods No Masters' due to land 11 June.

The record first began to take shape in the desert of Palm Springs circa 2018 when the group gathered in the home of one of guitarist Steve Marker's relatives – Garbage would spend two weeks jamming, experimenting and feeling the songs out.

The band reconvened later on at a Los Angeles studio to complete the project. The album's first single is the protest song 'The Men Who Rule The World' – a critique of the rise of capitalist short-sightedness, racism, sexism and misogyny across the world.

"This is our seventh record, the significant numerology of which affected the DNA of its content: the seven virtues, the seven sorrows, and the seven deadly sins," the band's iconic frontwoman Shirley Manson says of the album that also traverses subjects related to lust, loss and grief.

"It was our way of trying to make sense of how nuts the world is and the astounding chaos we find ourselves in. It's the record we felt that we had to make at this time."

The band will also release a deluxe version of 'No Gods No Masters', featuring bonus tracks covering classic songs from David Bowie, Patti Smith and Bruce Springsteen as well as some rare Garbage originals.

Alongside CD/ digital versions, the album will also be available in neon green vinyl and white vinyl. Pre-order it.

'No Gods No Masters' tracklisting

1. The Men Who Rule The World
2. The Creeps
3. Uncomfortably Me
4. Wolves
5. Waiting For God
6. Godhead
7. Anonymous XXX
8. A Woman Destroyed
9. Flipping the Bird
10. No Gods No Masters
11. This City Will Kill You

Deluxe edition bonus tracks:

1. No Horses
2. Starman
3. Girls Talk (with Brody Dalle)
4. Because The Night (feat. Screaming Females)
5. On Fire
6. The Chemicals (with Brian Aubert)
7. Destroying Angels (feat. John Doe & Exene Cervenka)
8. Time Will Destroy Everything



Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle


Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40



Please enable the javascript to submit this form