Eireborne 2021 Australia Tour

Eireborne tours nationally March-May 2021. Eireborne tours nationally March-May 2021.

A combination of world-class Irish dancers and a six-piece band performing a soundtrack of all-time hits from Irish-born artists, 'Eireborne' is taking traditional Irish music and dance to a whole, new level.

The 90-minute fast-paced spectacle, which is performed 100 per cent live on stage, is returning for an 16-date national tour (March-May 2021) and features Toby Francis (fresh from 'We Will Rock You: Arena Spectacular') as the lead narrator of the show.

He welcomes his rocking band, with Reigan Derry ('Australian Idol' and 'X-Factor') on lead vocals, performing both traditional and modern world-famous Irish hits. Think U2, Snow Patrol, Van Morrison, Hozier, The Script, The Cranberries, and more.

While the 15-strong dance ensemble is led by former Riverdance cast member Peta Anderson (who also co-directs 'Eireborne'), and features dancers from international Irish shows such as 'Riverdance' and 'Lord Of The Dance' kicking up their heels while shuffling their feet, performing traditional and modern Irish dance as well as ballroom and tap.

"When I first created the concept of 'Eireborne', I wanted to feature Irish dancers in a way we haven't been seen before," Peta says.

"'Eireborne' allowed me to push the boundaries as the choreographer and revolutionise Irish dance, which shows just how versatile and mesmerising Irish dance can be."


General tickets on sale from 18 December.

Eireborne 2021 Tour Dates

Fri 12 Mar - Riverside Theatres (Parramatta)
Sat 13 Mar - State Theatre (Sydney)
Mon 15 Mar - Civic Theatre (Newcastle)
Tue 16 Mar - Glasshouse (Port Macquarie)
Thu 18 Mar - QPAC (Brisbane)
Fri 19 Mar - The Events Centre (Sunshine Coast)
Sat 20 Mar - The Star (Gold Coast)
Sat 17 Apr - Costa Hall, Deakin University (Geelong)
Sun 18 Apr - Her Majesty's Theatre (Ballarat)
Sat 24 Apr - Comedy Theatre (Melbourne)

Tue 27 Apr - Bunjil Place (Melbourne)
Wed 28 Apr - Frankston Arts Centre
Fri 30 Apr - Festival Theatre (Adelaide)
Sun 2 May - Crown Theatre (Perth)
Mon 3 May - Bunbury Regional Entertainment Centre
Tue 4 May - Albany Entertainment Centre

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form