Cedric Burnside 2022 Australia Tour

Cedric Burnside tours Australia March 2022. Cedric Burnside tours Australia March 2022.

Already headed to Australia to play 2022 WOMADelaide, American electric blues artist Cedric Burnside will embark on his own headline tour of the country throughout March.

Alongside an appearance at Port Fairy Folk Festival, Cedric will also play shows in Castlemaine, Melbourne (x3), Launceston, Hobart, Sydney, Brisbane and a couple of other regional stops.

"Well, well, well Australia! We are back this March for the I Be Trying world tour," beams Cedric.

The grandson of legendary blues icon R.L. Burnside, Cedric was the recipient of a National Heritage Fellowship (the United States government's highest honour in the folk and traditional arts) earlier this year.

Cedric's most recent record is the Grammy-nominated 'I Be Trying' released in June this year; recorded at Royal Studios in Memphis, it features the singles 'Step In', 'The World Can Be So Cold' and 'Pretty Flowers'.



Tickets on sale from 9am (local time) from 15 December. More information.

Cedric Burnside 2022 Tour Dates

Fri 4 Mar - Archie's Creek Hotel (VIC)
Sat 5 Mar - Theatre Royal (Castlemaine)
Sun 6 Mar - Westwood (Melbourne)
Wed 9 Mar - The Espy (Melbourne)
Thu 10 Mar - Northcote Social Club (Melbourne)
11-12 Mar - Port Fairy Folk Festival
Mon 14 Mar - WOMADelaide (Adelaide)
Wed 16 Mar - Royal Oak Hotel (Launceston)
Thu 17 Mar - Republic Bar (Hobart)
Fri 18 Mar - Port Cygnet Cannery (TAS)
Sat 19 Mar - City Recital Hall (Sydney)
Sun 20 Mar - The Zoo (Brisbane)

Community

National

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40 spacer40

Search

Newsletter

Please enable the javascript to submit this form