The 12th AMP Awards Ceremony Moves To Melbourne; Everyone Is Invited

After 11 years in Sydney, and with all 9 shortlisted artists based in Melbourne, the 12th AMP winner announcement will take place in Melbourne 9 March.

The free, public event, at the Toff in Town, will showcase performances by local acts Rat & Co, Ali Barter and a surprise, third guest performance.

Hosted by Deborah Conway and the CEO of PPCA, Dan Rosen, everyone is welcome to attend (until venue capacity is reached). “As a musician of 35 years with more than a dozen albums released, a past judge of the AMP and a Melburnian, I am delighted to be co-hosting this year’s very special event celebrating so many Melbourne musicians and so much great music,” Deborah Conway says.

The 12th AMP Shortlist (in alphabetical order) is:

• A.B. Original - ‘Reclaim Australia’
• The Avalanches - ‘Wildflower’
• Big Scary - ‘Animal’
• Camp Cope - ‘Camp Cope’
• D.D Dumbo - ‘Utopia Defeated’
• King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - ‘Nonagon Infinity’
• Nick Cave & the Bad Seeds - ‘Skeleton Tree’
• Olympia - ‘Self Talk’
• The Peep Tempel - ‘Joy’

2018 AIR Awards Nominees Playlist


Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle


Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40

South Australia

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40

New South Wales

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40