The LOLs Are Headed North As 2017 Brisbane Comedy Festival Line-up Is Announced

Published in Comedy News  
The eighth annual Brisbane Comedy Festival (BCF) is the biggest yet, with a swag (66 in total) of international, national and local comedians headed to the Sunshine State to tickle your funny bone.

The likes of Wil Anderson, Dave Hughes, Stephen K. Amos, Rove McManus, Matt Okine, Jason Byrne and Alex Williamson will be joined by Tom Ballard, Ruby Wax, Sam Simmons, Becky Lucas, Aunty Donna, Paul Foot, Cal Wilson, Merrick Watts, Charlie Pickering and many more for four weeks of LOL action (26 Feb till 28 March).

Brisbane Powerhouse will be bursting at the seams once more for BCF, so the event has expanded to four locations within Brisbane City Hall. Alongside the laughs, King George Square (located outside City Hall) will come alive as a host of Brisbane’s best street food purveyors and food trucksters who'll roll into the heart of the city to serve up mouth-watering delights from around the world.

Jason Byrne 12 16
Jason Byrne

The festival kicks off with the traditional Brisbane Comedy Festival Gala at Brisbane City Hall, then runs throughout March for night-after-night of side-splitting fun.

Don’t hold back; take in as much comedy as possible, and remember what Steve Martin said: “Comedy is the art of making people laugh without making them puke.”

2017 Brisbane Comedy Festival Line-up

Aaron Chen
Aboriginal Comedy Allstars
After Hours
Alex Ward
Alex Williamson
Angus Gordon

Anne Edmonds
Aunty Donna
Becky Lucas
Ben Russell & Xavier
Cal Wilson
Cam Knight
Cameron James
Charlie Pickering
Chris Wainhouse

Class Clowns
Convince Me! (BCF debates)
Damien Power
Daniel Sloss
Dave Hughes
Dave O'Neil
Dave Thornton
Dusty Rich
Fiona O'Loughlin

Frank Woodley
Guy Montgomery
Hannah Gadsby
Jason Byrne
Jeff Green
Joel Creasey
Lawrence Leung
Luke Heggie

Luke McGregor
Matt Okine
Mel Buttle
Merrick Watts
Michael Workman
Neel Kolhatkar
Nick Cody
Paul Foot

Potter Unplotted
QLD Born and Bread
The Queensland Theatresports
Rhys Nicholson
Rove McManus
Ruby Wax
Sam Campbell
Sam Simmons
Sammy J
Sami Shah
Susie Youssef

Steen Raskopoulos
Stephen K. Amos
Steve Hughes
Tom Ballard
Tom Gleeson
Tom Walker
Tommy Little
Urzila Carlson
Wil Anderson

2018 AIR Awards Nominees Playlist


Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle


Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40

South Australia

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40

New South Wales

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40