More 2017 Sydney Comedy Festival Performers Revealed

Published in Comedy News  
Andy Zaltzman Andy Zaltzman
It's time to unlock your LOLs and take your belly laughs on an adventure with the Sydney Comedy Festival's website revealing parts of its 2017 line-up. And it's a doozy guys.

On the international front, those headed to Sydney this autumn include the UK’s Joe Lycett, Andy Zaltzman, Phill Jupitus, Romesh Ranganathan and Dane Baptiste; the USA’s Chris D’Elia, The Hodgetwins and Eric Andre; India’s Vir Das and Papa CJ; Germany’s Anne Klinge and Canada’s Ian Bagg.

Joining them will be a huge line-up of crowd favourites returning to the festival armed with new shows, including Arj Barker (USA), David O’Doherty (IRE), Jason Byrne (IRE), DeAnne Smith (CAN), Ivan Aristeguieta (VEN), Urzila Carlson (NZ/ RSA), Aunty Donna, Dave Hughes, Tom Gleeson, Nazeem Hussain, Fiona O'Loughlin, Frank Woodley, Doug Anthony All Stars, Frenchy, Joel Creasey, Amos Gill, Demi Lardner, Luke Heggie, Sammy J and many more.

The entire programme will be unveiled tomorrow (22 Feb). In another first for the Festival, a comedy show will be performed entirely in Mandarin. Renowned for his impeccable grasp of the language, Canadian comedian Dashan is a household name in China, having introduced his own brand of stand-up comedy to Chinese audiences.

For his Festival show, Dashan will share hilarious stories about his 30 years between East and West.

Rounding out another huge year, the End of Festival Gala will close out the Festival with a must-see line-up of international comedy stars and local heroes at Sydney Town Hall.

The Sydney Comedy Festival runs from 24 April to 21 May.

2017 Sydney Comedy Festival Line-up

Aaron Chen
Alex Williamson
Alice Fraser
Amos Gill
Andrew Barnett
Andy Zaltzman
Anne Klinge
Anne Edmonds
Arj Barker
Ash Williams
Aunty Donna
Bart Freebairn
Becky Lucas
Bob Deacon
Bridie Connell
Cal Wilson
Cameron James
Carlo Ritchie
Chris D'Elia
Ciaran Lyons
Comedians Against Humanity
Cracker Night 2017
Craig Hill
Damien Power
Dane Baptiste
Daniel Sloss
Daniel Townes
Daniel Connell
Dave Hughes
Dave Eastgate
Dave Thornton
David O'Doherty
David Quirk
Deanne Smith
Demi Lardner
Des Bishop
Dilruk Jayasinha
Doug Anthony Allstars
Emily Tresidder
Eric Andre
Funniest Comedians You've Never Heard Of
Gillian Cosgriff
Greta Lee Jackson
Guy Montgomery
Ivan Aristeguieta
James Smith
Jared Jekyll
Jason Byrne
Jeff Green
Jewish Comedy Showcase
Joe Lycett
Joel Creasey
Josh Wade
Justin Hamilton
Kate Coates
Larry Dean
Lawrence Mooney
Liam Ryan
Lily Starr
Luke Heggie
Mae Martin
Mark Williamson
Matt Okine
Merrick Watts
Michael Workman
Nath Valvo
Nazeem Hussain
Neal Portenza
Neel Kolhatkar
Nick Cody
Pajama Men
Paul Foot
Peter & Bambi Heaven
Phill Jupitus
Puppetry Of The Penis
Ray Badran & John Cruckshank
Rhys Nicholson
Romesh Ranganathan
Rose Matafeo
Rove McManus
Sammy J
Sarah Callaghan
Simon Taylor
Steen Raskopoulos
Stephen K Amos
Steve Hughes
Straight Outta Compo
Susie Youssef
The Hodgetwins
The Bedroom Philosopher
The Stevenson Experience
Tom Gleeson
Tom Walker
Tom Ballard
Tommy Little
Tommy Dean
Urzila Carlson
Vir Das
Yianni Agisilaou


Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle


Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40

South Australia

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40

New South Wales

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40