Katchafire 2018 Australia Tour

Katchafire announce a massive October-November tour of Australia. Katchafire announce a massive October-November tour of Australia.

After celebrating their 20th anniversary last year and releasing their new album, 'Legacy', last month, NZ reggae masters Katchafire have announced an Australian tour.


With a number of festival appearances already confirmed including Island Vibe Festival on Stradbroke Island, Katchafire have revealed 20+ live dates across Queensland, NSW, Victoria and West Australia in October and November with more shows to be announced.

"It's a different experience; people still get into Katchafire through our albums but I've heard people tell us it's another thing, another level, another beast that our live show is," frontman Logan Bell told us in a recent interview.

"Without blowing own trumpet too much, you've got to come see our show."

The 'Legacy' album is exciting and fresh with messages of love, hope, togetherness and family.

"You guys are going to get the new music, the new show with all the new material; the boys have been putting together and cooking up something nice," Logan says about the Australian tour.


Tickets go on sale from 9am 6 July. Click here for more information.


Katchafire Tour Dates

Sun 19 Aug - Gulf Country Frontier Days Festival (Gregory Downs, QLD)
Thu 18 Oct - Prince of Wales Hotel (Melbourne)
Fri 19 Oct - Plaza Tavern (Melbourne)
Sat 20 Oct - Chelsea Heights Hotel (Melbourne)
Sun 21 Oct - The Backroom @ Chardons Corner (Brisbane)
Thu 25 Oct - Beach Hotel (Byron Bay)
Fri 26 Oct - NightQuarter (Gold Coast)
Sat 27 Oct - Kingscliff Beach Hotel
Sun 28 Oct - Island Vibe Festival (Stradbroke Island, QLD)
Thu 1 Nov - Solbar (Sunshine Coast)
Fri 2 Nov - The Ville (Townsville)
Sat 3 Nov - FNQLD
Sun 4 Nov - The Jack (Cairns)
Thu 8 Nov - The Basement (Canberra)
Fri 9 Nov - Metro Theatre (Sydney)
Sat 10 Nov - Narrabeen RSL (Sydney)
Sun 11 Nov - Rooty Hill RSL (Sydney)
Wed 14 Nov - Prince Of Wales Hotel (Bunbury)
Thu 15 Nov - The River (Margaret River)
Fri 16 Nov - Northshore Tavern (Perth)
Sat 17 Nov - Port Beach Garden Bar (Fremantle)
Sun 18 Nov - Rosemount Hotel (Perth)
Sat 8 Dec - The Pleasure Garden Festival (Melbourne)

Community

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40

South Australia

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40

New South Wales

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40

Search

Newsletter

captcha