Alex Lloyd 'Black The Sun' 2019 Australia Tour

It was twenty years ago today... Alex Lloyd released debut masterwork 'Black The Sun'. It was twenty years ago today... Alex Lloyd released debut masterwork 'Black The Sun'.

Twenty years on from the release of his debut masterwork, beloved Australian singer-songwriter Alex Lloyd celebrates 'Black The Sun' with a national tour.


October and November will see Alex trekking around the country with 'Black The Sun', playing the entire double platinum-selling record in full for the first time ever.

Coming seemingly out of nowhere, 'Black The Sun' was a momentous launching point for Alex's career, rocketing him to national and international attention.

With singles such as the title track 'Something Special', as well as 'My Way Home' and 'Lucky Star' – which was included in the soundtrack for Australian film 'Two Hands' starring the late Heath Ledger and Rose Byrne – 'Black The Sun' dominated Australian airwaves and made itself extremely comfortable on the national album chart where it remained in the top 50 for 28 weeks.


Rose Byrne, now a national film treasure, also made one of her earliest starring roles in the video clip for 'Black The Sun'. "It’s hard to believe its been 20 years! A lot has happened in that time, however this album still resonates with me maybe even more so now," Alex says.

"That’s why I am super excited to announce I am getting the band back together to head out on the road again to celebrate 'Black The Sun' on its 20th anniversary. Full band shows, all the bells and whistles, relive my 20s… hell yes!"

Tickets go on sale 9am on 10 July, click here for more information.


Alex Lloyd 'Black The Sun' Tour 2019

Thu 17 Oct - Prince Of Wales (Bunbury)
Fri 18 Oct - The Dunsborough Hotel
Sat 19 Oct - Freo.Social (Fremantle)
Wed 23 Oct - The Gov (Adelaide)
Thu 24 Oct - The Croxton Bandroom (Melbourne)
Fri 25 Oct - Matthew Flinders Hotel (Melbourne)
Sun 27 Oct - Scene & Heard Festival @ Barlow Park (Cairns)
Wed 30 Oct - Dalrymple Hotel (Townsville)
Thu 31 Oct - Mount Pleasant Tavern (Mackay)
Fri 1 Nov - Harvey Road Tavern (Gladstone)
Sat 2 Nov - Scene & Heard Festival @ Eatons Hill Hotel (Brisbane)
Wed 6 Nov - The Basement (Canberra)
Thu 7 Nov - Waves (Wollongong)
Fri 8 Nov - The Highfield Hotel (Sydney)
Sat 9 Nov - The Factory Theatre (Sydney)
Sun 10 Nov - Scene & Heard Festival @ Wickham Park (Newcastle)

Community

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle

Queensland

Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40

South Australia

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40

New South Wales

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40

Search

Newsletter