Brisbane Comedy Festival 2018 Line-Up

Jim Gaffigan headlines Brisbane Comedy Festival in 2018. Jim Gaffigan headlines Brisbane Comedy Festival in 2018.
Brisbane Powerhouse will be plunged into hysterics in February 2018 when the Brisbane Comedy Festival comes to town.

In 2018 the festival will see its biggest ever line-up of Australian and international acts committing crimes of comedy in three venues: Brisbane Powerhouse, Brisbane City Hall and new venue SunPAC.

The ninth instalment of this event brings more than 70 stellar comedians to the land of Brisbane. Leading the pack of international guests are Jim Gaffigan, Jimeoin, Des Bishop, DeAnne Smith, Stephen K Amos and Jeff Green. That's not to forget the genius of Cal Wilson, Urzila Carlson, Daniel Sloss and Rich Hall!

Aussie household names include Akmal, Wil Anderson, Dave Hughes, Joel Creasey, Lawrence Mooney, Matt Okine, Nazeem Hussain and Tom Gleeson. They'll be joined by such comedy queens as Fiona O'Loughlin, Mel Buttle, Celia Pacquola, Becky Lucas, Gen Fricker and Zoë Coombs Marr.

Over four weeks, comedy lovers can expect night after night of side-splitting fun, observational comedy and brilliant situational anecdotes.

New to the festival in 2018 is Queerstories, an evening of LGBTQI storytellers reinventing and disrupting conventional ideas about family, love and community.

“As Australia’s fastest growing comedy festival we’re extremely proud to be hosting Brisbane’s largest lineup yet of local and international comical geniuses in 2018, offering non-stop laughs for everyone’s sense of humour and budget,” Brisbane Powerhouse Artistic Director Kris Stewart says.

“The expanded, multi-venue Brisbane Comedy Festival means audiences can enjoy food, beverages and beats at Brisbane City Hall and Brisbane Powerhouse during the festivities, while two returning favourites, Akmal and Jimeoin will make their debut at SunPAC, the festival’s newest venue just 20 minutes south of the city.”

Tickets for the festival go on sale on 11 December. Check out the line-up in all its glory below.

Brisbane Comedy Festival 2018 Line-Up

Jim Gaffigan
Urzila Carlson
Stephen K Amos
Wil Anderson
Rich Hall
Matt Okine
Tom Gleeson
Fiona O’Loughlin
James Smith
Lawrence Mooney
Cal Wilson
Dave Hughes
Peter Helliar
Daniel Sloss
Celia Pacquola
Jeff Green
Neel Kolhatkar
Nick Cody
Joel Creasey
Mel Buttle
Sam Simmons
Nazeem Hussain
Pauly Fenech
Dave Thornton
Heath Franklin’s Chopper
Dilruk Jayasinha
Harley Breen
Gen Fricker
Des Bishop
Zoë Coombs Marr
The Naked Magicians
DeAnne Smith
David Smiedt
Tommy Little
Luke Heggie
Rama Nicholas
Damien Power
Cam Knight
Becky Lucas
Shayne Hunter
Guy Montgomery
Alex Ward
Angus Gordon
Demi Lardner
Sam Taunton
Danielle Walker
Matt Stewart
The Stevenson Experience
Jacques Barrett
Tom Walker
Sam Campbell
The Travelling Sisters
Simon Taylor
Angella Dravid and Melanie Bracewell
Cameron James
Tim Hewitt
Gillian Cosgriff
Rose Callaghan
Jude Perl
Joe Shaffer
Ivan Aristeguieta
Dusty Rich, Animated! An Improvised Musical Fairytale
Yada Yada Yada
Cool Story Bro
Convince Me!
Class Clowns
Live and Local
Queensland Theatresports
After Hours

Brisbane Comedy Festival takes place from 23 February-25 March.


Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle    Instagram pink circle    YouTube pink circle


Facebook pink circle    Twitter pink circle spacer40 spacer40

South Australia

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40

New South Wales

Facebook pink circle  spacer40  spacer40  spacer40